Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No viewings... Overpriced?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No viewings... Overpriced?

Hi,

I am new to this so apologies in advance...

We have had our flat on the market for 8-9 weeks and in that time we have only had 4 viewings - none of which were genuine. We spoke to our estate agent about why there was no interest and they immediately told us to drop the price from £150k to £145k.
    We are very reluctant to do this as we don't understand our estate agent's reasoning. We have had no feedback that it's overpriced and surely people would at least view to decide for themselves if it is? It jst seemed like a generic response that would benefit them rather than offering other alternatives. Also, if we drop the price we assume a buyer would offer even less and I'd that's the case we'd actually make a loss which we can't afford.

It really is a lovely, brand new flat in a nice area of York. It would be perfect for an investor, but we just don't know how to get people through the door?
    Does anyone have any suggestions? This is the first time we've sold a property and are probably very naive, but also very stressed by the whole thing!

Do we just accept we need to drop the price? Would it make a genuine difference?
    Please help!!!

This is the flat:
    http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-...?premiumA=true
    Last edited by Sonia84; 14-09-2012, 12:56 AM.

Re: No viewings... Overpriced?