Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

40 viewers, no offers -our next step?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 40 viewers, no offers -our next step?

Hello

I am a newbie - and frustrated seller.

Property has been up for sale for 10 months. Had over 40 viewers, 6 second viewers and a note of interest - but NO OFFERS!

*Is a newbuild property is excellent condition in a lovely area.

*I think price is competitive

*General consensus that downstairs too small (have a large single garage ) and not proportionate to upstairs.

Estate agent's advice is that should sit tight as 'someone will buy it'. But for personal reasons, this isn't a good option.

We cannot bring the price down any lower as we then can't afford to move. Besides we have had no offers at all or any comment that price is too high - so that doesn't seem sensible.

Estate agent think too risky to convert garage as wouldn't recoup money back.

SO, DO ANY HELPFUL ESTATE AGENTS OR EXPERTS HAVE ANY ADVICE ON WHAT WE CAN DO - change agent maybe??

Thank you! Shazfos (slowly going mad in Limboland)

Re: 40 viewers, no offers -our next step?