Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buying to invest...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying to invest...

My property has been on the market for almost three weeks, we have had one viewing so far and another arranged today. Both are investors, buying to let out. This is good of course as they aren't in a chain and don't have something to sell.
    As I am new to the whole selling scene I wonder do investors tend to try to knock the price down considerably ? more than an average buyer ? also the last people (five of them) were in and out so quickly I wondered if they were either wasting our time, or had seen so many properties, they did say they knew the houses/ area, that they just were glancing to make sure it was okay ? they didn't ask any questions while they looked around. Though one said 'we'll be in touch with the agent'.

We priced our property very reasonably hoping for a quick sale, we we're advised between £135k- £145k by the agent we put the property on the market at £139,950.00. I really don't intend to let it go for much less than this !

Re: Buying to invest...