Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rental Disaster

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rental Disaster

I am totally at the end of my tether. I have been renting now for four months (have a one year contact) and I have been completely miss sold by the agent. The landlord is as good a useless and I feel totally and utterly trapped.

I viewed the property twice and confirmed with three separate members of staff that it needed to be cleaned professionally and that various things would be sorted before I moved in. I was told it was managed by the agent but found out three days before moving in (when signing the lease) that the property was not managed by the landlord. With two children and no other alternative I accepted the managed state. When I arrived at the property with my van load of stuff the place was totally and utterly disgusting. It had not been cleaned, there was mouse droppings all over the house, in the kitchen cupboards, in the utility room and in the airing cupboard. I rang the agent and was told it was not there problem as they did not manage the place. If i could have jumped down the wire and kicked him in the nuts I would have done.