Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tenant Farmer Unable to Meet Criteria

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tenant Farmer Unable to Meet Criteria

I am a tenant farmer, I have to live in the farmhouse as part of my tenancy agreement, me & my wife are wanting to purchase a buy to let, I have never had a property so banks are classing me as a first time buyer, my wife has a property which is mortgage free, means nothing to banks etc we are struggling to find anyone to agree to a mortgage as we don't meet the criteria, we are lucky that the farm business pays all bills so our wages are small, most banks want a minimum income of £25k which if we paid all bills we would have but on paper we have much less. We have what we consider a healthy deposit, approx £40k, we only really want a mortgage of max £100k. We can't be the only people in this situation, can we?

Re: Tenant Farmer Unable to Meet Criteria

Does anyone have any advice of who maybe able to assist us with getting a mortgage?

Comment