Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cheap pictures/paintings in London?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheap pictures/paintings in London?

I am an estate agent in London - been working with an established friend/client to properly tosh up a house in Bayswater for rent.

Thanks to cost overun on plumbing/electrical work we are approaching completion on a VERY tight budget. The house is post war , and with white walls, clever lighting and light oak solid floors is going to look very smart.

The house will be let fully furnished for short and long lets. target market is 30/40 ish city banker/ corporate lets.

Our problem is getting some interesting art/paintings/????? on the walls. Ideally we need BIG colour / modern. Budget is a MAJOR issue.......and the last thing we want to do is wander along the Bayswater Road hawkers on a Sunday lol

Any help or suggestions gratefully received.

Re: Cheap pictures/paintings in London?

^ Ok forget I said I was an EA!! Is there anyone can help with some advice on this one????

Comment

Try ebay - you might get a nice Tracy Emin !

Seriously google modern art and I am sure you can come up with sites who do really nice prints or contact a local college or Arts society

Comment

Haha. Reminds me of an ashtray I liberated many years ago from the Pharmacy restaurant in Notting Hill - tiny little made in China glass thing, worth 50p I guess. It made 350 quid on e bay!