Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

need advice urgently!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need advice urgently!

Hi. Basically im a student living in a 5 bedroom house with 3 other roommates and everyone sort of went home/holiday over christmas new years (apart from 1) so we missed last months rent. Januarys rent is due now but we can all afford both payments however the estate agents told my only roommate who stayed over the holidays that he has to get out for not paying the rent and that they are changing the locks. They literally took all his stuff (around 4-5 big bags full including a PC) while he was there and chucked it outside the door. They left my stuff and the other twos but said the tenancy was over.