Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Estate agency business project

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Estate agency business project

Hi,

I'm an A-level student and part of my business studies assignment is to write a business plan for a business of my choice. I've decided to do a letting/estate agency but am struggling to find out the costs to advertise with them. I have given them a call but they weren't forthcoming with any figures.

What I really need to know is the cost to advertise per month for lettings and/or sales. I appreciate this seems to vary from company to company but a guide would at least get me started.

I'd also like to know how payment is accepted. i.e is it in one yyearly payment, direct debit spread over a the year or another alternative.

Any advice would really help me move my project along as I seem to be at a bit of an impass at the moment

Thanks for taking the time to read my post
    Sarah

Anyone?

Please.....

Comment

Hi Sarah

There were some replies to your post....but unfortunately they were deleted!! I'm sure that if you wait, one of the agents on the forum will reply to you.

I'm sure that I saw one of the replies recommending that you look at Landlordzone website..you can also try UKlettingagent.co.uk.

Sorry I cannot help more
      www.ownerhome.co.uk
      commission free property sales and lettings

Comment

Typically;