Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to development...advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to development...advice needed

Hi there,

I am seriously considering starting to property develop in the next few months.

I have recently purchased my own home and renovated that and have thoroughly enjoyed so much of it. This is quite unexpected as I am a city worker in professional services but the feeling you get from turning something bad into something good is fantastic. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with a very different group of people and am very keen to cut myself free from the 9 - 5 city grind.

I am hoping to purchase my first actual investment property within the next few months but will keep my day job (going to be tough) but with a view to resigning after the resale (hoping for end of 2012). I want to hold on to my job for as long as possible so that I can obtain finance easier.

Sometimes I pinch myself and wonder if I have just watched too many homes under the hammer or sarah beeny shows but really do believe it's a good option for me.

Is there any developers out there in London that have any advice? Anyone else in same situation as me? Or any advice in general? It would all be gratefully received.

Thank you

Re: New to development...advice needed