Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Auction property bought 96K first time refubishment, here we go!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Auction property bought 96K first time refubishment, here we go!

Right Auction property now bought for 96K, 2 bedroom semi-detached house
    Im a first time developer, I run my own electrical contracting company and have been around the construction industry for a while, i am going to fit in the refurbishment around my work and at weekends, thought it might be interesting to keep an updated thread going for mutual benefits, this is a very quick overview of what has been going on, pictures of property on previous thread.
    Keys handed over 9th Jan
    Ive had a month to think about plans for the house.
    My plans are a full strip out, keeping walls that i can, knock down back extensions x 2
    Build extension incorporating larger kitchen and dining area to patio, then grassed area to back
    11th Jan
    Had half a day to strip out old extension and discard of as much as possible, managed to do 4 trips to the dump
    14, 15th Jan
    Me and a labourer fully take down and get rid of extension walls windows and dig back area to garden out, 5 trips to the dump. Sunday stripped bathroom out in its entirety, except immersion heater i am getting a plumber round next week to drain system.
    All downstairs walls and ceilings stripped, all laves and plaster in big heap ready to go to the dump.