Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What am i getting into??!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What am i getting into??!

Ok first off im new to this furum but iv looked through it quite a bit and think its awesome.

My name is Markus, im 18 and im living in west yorkshire attempting to renovate a terrace house that i have bought with my dad. I own 90% he owns 10% and i am living in the property.
    Also my 90% is at a 2.5% apr loan from my father.

I have started doing this with no prior knowledge of business or renovation or the property market and am recieving no help from my father other than financial as stated above and transportation until i pass driving lessons.

i wish to make a living buying, renovating and then selling property but havnt the slightest idea of what im doing.

Any ideas, suggestions or just plain help would be appriciated immensely.

I dont feel able to ask any specifics at the moment as i dont even have any idea what questions i should be posing!

I bought the property for 40k and am willing to spend 7k on renovation.
    (I have just moved in and havnt started renovating yet)

If you got through all that, thanks for taking the time to read my post

Re: What am i getting into??!