Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First time buying home. Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time buying home. Help!

Hi everyone,

I came across this forum while Googling and thought maybe I could get some answers.

I am planning to buy an apartment and want to apply for a mortgage. I do have savings but I think I'd have to burrow a substantial amount. I'm just really confused how much are the mortgage indemnity rates? Do all the banks have the same MI rates?
    Is it different?

This is my first attempt to buy a house and just don't know where to begin. Would like to do some research before I apply for a mortgage.

If anyone could tell me or provide links to any kind of information then that would be just awesome!

Thanks guys.

Re: First time buying home. Help!

Hi Anna,

My site maybe a useful starting point, it contains lots of info - please use the link below:
    5% Deposit Mortgages 2013 2012 - Halifax 5% Low Deposit Mortgages First Time Buyers 2013 2012

Comment

This is the era of the flat plan. More of us now rent than have done for years, more of us buy-to-let, and more buy property as a pension-provider.

First-time buyers vie with downsizers and accidental landlords for a sliver of London real estate. Anyone with a bit of money to spare dreams of a garret or a glamorous pad. It has become the thing to do for those who can.