Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First time buyers - Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time buyers - Help

Hi,

We are looking at our 1st house and are in a position to buy it almost (we think)

But there are a few things we need some advise on.

1. I used to be a contractor and have recently got a perm job at the same company so we can buy a house.

I was a contractor at this company since November 2011 and I was made perm on the 1st of May 2012

Will this be ok with the banks? eg. with the 3month proof of wage etc...

2. Solicitor, stamp duty, surveyor fees. How are these usually paid, with cash from savings or added to the mortgage? and much would these cost on a 130k house?

Thanks for the help

Mac

Re: First time buyers - Help