Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking to buy a property to renovate.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to buy a property to renovate.

Hi everyone, just singed up.

Bit of basic info about me, I'm 22, In a decent job which makes me £19k a year ( not that great pay wise ) and I've been saving for the past 3 years as I'd like to go into the property market and eventually buy a house/flat, renovate it, then sell it on for a large profit.

Obviously I'm not naieve and I know it's not this simple. There will be a lot of tough times and will take a lot of effort and planning before I even think about parting with my savings.

At the moment I don't have any bills or outgoings, so when I make £1,400 a month, £1,400 goes into that saving.

I've got between £16,000-£17,000 at the moment, but I'd like to have £25-£27 before I get serious.

I'm just here to generally learn everything there is to know. I'm the type of person who'll like to know everything, from loans, mortgages, locations, before taking such a big step in my life.

I'm lucky enough to have a very generous father who can back me financially if I put a good plan forward to him. If I show intent and purpose along with a good plan and a great potential end result - he's more than happy to back me in anything I do.

To cut a long story short, I'm here today to learn and gain knowledge so I can ultimately make a lot of money... I mean aren't we all?