Welcome to the reallymoving forum
Got questions and need some advice? Our forums have answers on everything from choosing the right property, to renting and selling.
  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ahuja Group

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ahuja Group

I am relatively new to property investing, and earlier this year I registered with the Ahuja Group and paid a £350 deposit, for them to source suitable BTL properties. Thus far I have been offered 2 properties, both of which failed to meet my criteria, the 2nd of these in June. Since then I have had no offers, and despite repeated phone calls, emails etc asking for a refund of my deposit, I have been unsuccessful. In fact, none of my calls or emails has received a reply, or even an acknowledgement.

Has anyone else had a similar experience with this outfit, or any other property sourcing company? My view would be to give Ahuja a very wide berth. He has written numerous books on property investing, but his property sourcing operation leaves a lot to be desired.

Ahuja

Hi vrodrig

I am experiencing the exact same problem and have given them much more money in finders fees. I have no properties to date. They do not return my calls or emails and do not respond when I want my finders fee back because the deal falls through because of them.

I am considering taking legal action

Comment

BTL Sourcing

Hi,

I think any company that charges fees upfront should be avoided.What guarantee do you as a client have that they will ever find you a suitable deal? Sourcing fee should always be paid on completion of the purchase.